Season 22 - Spring 2022

DCGFFL Season XXII Semifinals and Championship Game Recap

Congratulations to Shaken Not Stirred (Olive) on beating 🥑 (Kelly Green) and Super Pwinks (Super Pink) on their road to winning the Season XXII championship trophy!

Shout out to captain Mike Osorio and quarterback Matt Cline on leading their team to victory!

See more photos from the semifinals and championship! Check out the Season 22 Playoffs page to see Olive’s road to the championship and all other playoff results!

Thanks to ALL our players, refs, and supporters for a fantastic DCGFFL season!

Award Winners

Congratulations to all of our Season XXII award winners for their fantastic seasons and overall contributions to the league:

Legends Award: Andy Allen, John Clemons, Jim Roll, and Lindsey Walton
Women’s+ MVP: Nikki Kasparek
Men’s+ MVP: Brandon Waggoner
Offensive MVP: Ben Hunt
Defensive MVP: Derrick Johnson
Women’s+ Rookie of the Season: Emily Binnicker
Men’s+ Rookie of the Season: Oriya Cohen
Golden Whistle: Levert James
John Boyd Ally Award: Andrew Gordon
Michael “Snowy” Snowden Sportsmanship Award: Shaq Brooks
Best Boo: Chad Kennedy (Brandon Waggoner’s Boo)
Best Fan: Eric Green

Rec League MVP: Christine Hohl
Rec League Sportsmanship Award: Joe Platte
Rec League Champions: Pink

Your New Board

Now that Season XXII is over, we have a new board to introduce! Thank you to our outgoing members, Jim Roll and Ricky Harrison, for all your hard work over the past year to get the league restarted following our COVID hiatus!

The DCGFFL Board for Season XXIII consists of:
Commissioner: Logan Dawson (new role!)
Director of Players: Kevin Comerford (new! - appointed)
Director of Communications: Munroe Bell-Rose (new!)
Treasurer: Ryan Viessman (continuing)
Director of Operations: JJ Johnson (continuing)
Social Director: Amanda Dafonte (continuing)
Director At-Large: JC Adams (re-elected!)

Thank you as well to all candidates who ran in our most recent elections and were willing to volunteer their time to give back to the league!